About us

Heliski Caucasus

Take a trip back in time and discover a remote powder kingdom in the Northern Caucasus! You do not have to be the professional rider to heliski, but you will surely feel like one!

Heliskiing is the skiing and snowboarding untouched snow slopes. To get fast to the required height, which were difficult to reach before, the helicopter is used.

Riding takes place in the mountainous zone of the Northern and Western Caucasus, next to the highest peak of Europe - mountain Elbrus (5642 m). Landings are at the altitude of 3000 m, and somethimes at the altitude of 4000 m, descents end in a valley at the altitude of 1600 - 1800 m. Skiing zone is about 2 000 square km with the drops from 800 till 2000 m. The landscape is very diverse, including both alpine and forest zones. Permanent avaliability of the soft fluffy snow and the mild climate is caused by the proximity of the Black Sea.

We have two heliski bases: in Krasnaya Polyana (Sochi) and in Arkhyz (Karachay-Cherkessia republic - both places are incredibly beautiful and pure, they locate on the slopes of the Great Caucasus at the altitude of 500/1500 m above the sea level.

In each of this places you will plunge into the primeval pure nature and will be entirely overwhelmed with emotions when soar over beautiful untracked powder and endless snow-covered peaks!

Safety

The flights are powered by the helicopter mountain company Heliaction, the only helicopter company in the Northern Caucasus using for their flights light european helicopters, manufactured in France by Airbus Helicopters. Light helicopters suit best for the flights in the high mountains - little air distortion and small sizes allow them to get into the most hard-to-reach places, make the landing on the limited areas, mountain picks and canyons possible. The helicopters are inspected and serviced on a daily basis by licensed aircraft maintenance engineers.

  • Eurocopter AS350B3e;
  • Aerospatiale SA315B Lama.

Eurocopter AS350B3e is for the moment the best and the most up-to-date mountain helicopter. It was the first ever to touched down on the top of mountain Everest, at 8,848 m. Aerospatiale SA315B Lama was designed for high altitude operations and still holds the absolute altitude record for all types of helicopters - 12,442 m.

 

All our guides are either european UIAGM or russian RMGA professionals with years of heliskiing experience. Each guide has a radio, iridium satellite phone and first aid kit into his backpack. There is an extended rescue equipment staff in the helicopters and at the hotel. Each client will be given all the necessary personal equipment, such as ABS airbag system, avalanche transceiver, shovel and probe.

 

We run up to 3 groups per helicopter. The helicopters will be parked in the hotel garden.

О нас

Heliski Caucasus

Если у Вас есть хотя бы минимальный опыт катания на лыжах или сноуборде — это отличная возможность подарить себе настоящее горное приключение — хелиски!

Хелиски – это катание на лыжах или сноуборде по нетронутым снежным склонам. Чтобы быстро подняться на вершину спусков, которые прежде казались недоступными, используется вертолет!

Катание происходит в горной зоне Северного и Западного Кавказа, рядом с высочайшей точкой Европы - горой Эльбрус (5642 м). Высадки осуществляются на высоте 3000 м, а иногда и на высоте 4000 м, спуски заканчиваются в долине на высотах 1600 - 1800 м. Зона катания в общей сложности составляет 2000 кв км, а перепады от 800 до 2000 м, ландшафт очень разнообразный, включает как гористую, так и лесную зоны. Постоянное наличие пушистого снега и мягкого климата обусловлено близостью Черного моря.

Мы имеем два места базирования: в поселке Красная Поляна (Сочи) и в поселке Архыз (Карачаево-Черкесская республика) - оба места являются невероятно живописными и чистыми, располагаются на склонах Главного Кавказского хребта на высоте 500/1500 м над уровнем моря.

В любом из этих мест всегда остаются неизменными — окружающая Вас первозданная, неиспорченная человеком природа и переполняющие эмоции от бесконечных, покрытых снегом горных вершин и нетронутого паудера — от мест, где еще не ступала нога ни одного фрирайдера!

Безопасность

Полеты осуществляет горная вертолетная компания Heliaction, являющаяся на сегодняшний день единственной вертолетной компанией, работающей в горах Северного Кавказа на легких европейских вертолетах. Легкие вертолеты как нельзя лучше подготовлены для работы в высоких горах, малое возмущение воздушного потока и небольшие габариты позволяют попасть в самые труднодоступные точки, делают возможной высадку на ограниченных площадках, горных пиках, в ущельях.

Для работы используются надежные вертолеты европейского производства концерна Airbus Helicopters, специально сконструированные для полетов в горах. Каждый вылет готовят сертифицированные техники, имеющие многолетний опыт эксплуатации этих вертолетов в российских условиях.

  • Eurocopter AS350B3e;
  • Aerospatiale SA315B Lama.

На вертолете Aerospatiale SA315B Lama был поставлен рекорд высоты для всех категорий вертолётов: он поднялся на 12 442 метра, а вертолет Eurocopter AS350B3 первый в истории авиации совершил посадку на самую высокую точку планеты Земля – г.Эверест (8848м).

Всем участникам наших программ мы бесплатно предоставляем современное противолавинное снаряжение и обучаем его использованию.

В течение всего времени катания с вами будут гиды нашей компании - надежные и опытные лыжники, хорошо знающие районы катания, особенности снежного покрова и рельефа. С ними ваше путешествие по диким, нетронутым склонам будет захватывающим и безопасным!