Krasnaya Polyana

LEISURE

After the heliskiing you will have the great opportunity to explore rich history of this region and visit:

  • OLYMPIC VILLAGE

Olympic Village is situated at the altitude of 1100 m above the sea level. During the Olympic Games is was one of the main objects - it hold more than 3000 of the best athletes of the planet. In june 2014 it was opened for visiting.

  • OLYMPIC PARK

On the territory of the Olympic Park are situated such objects as Olympic Stadium "Fusht" (ceremonies of opening and closing of The Games), palace of winter sport "Iceberg" (figure-skating and ice-dancing competitions), ice palace "Bolshoj", ice rink "Shajba", skating centre "Adler-Arena" and curling centre "Ledyanoj kyb". 

  • SKYPARK AJ HACKETT SOCHI

In the beautiful place of Ahshtyrskiy canyon the first Skypark in Russia is situated. Its creator is the founder of bungee jumping AJ Hackett. The main pride of the park is the Skybrige - the longest in the world hanging bridge under the canyon. Its length is 439 m, height - 207 m. And for the lovers of adrenaline on the brigde are constructed special grounds for unique attractions: BUNGY 69 и BANGY 207 м, SochiSwing и MegaTroll.

  • SOCHI DISCOVERY WORLD AQUARIUM

It is the biggest seaquarium in Sochi. It has 30 aquariums with total amount of 5 millions litres. It is posible to see there more than 100 of freshwater species, inhabiting the territories from Amazon and Ecuador to Australia.

  • SOCHI'S ARBORETUM

Sochi's arboretum is consided to be the "green treasury of Russian subtropics". It has the unique collection of 2000 exotic and rare plants, animals and birds from different parts of the world.

About the area

Krasnaya Polyana is the settlement of Sochi in Krasnodar region. It is situated in the mean flow of Mzymta river, in 39 kilometers from the Black Sea and at the altitude of 500 m above the sea level.

Krasnaya Polyana is situated in the Western Caucasus and is surrounded by high mountains: from West by mountain Achishkho (2391 m) and its branches, from East by Aibga range, on the north side of which skiing center "Rosa Khytor" is situated. In 15 kilometers to the north from Krasnaya Polyana there is the dividing range of the Great Caucasus. The settlement is connected with Adler and the airport of Sochi by combined auto- and railroad. There is a helicopter airdrome. 

Krasnaya Polyana was the host of XXI Winter Olympics and XI Paralympic Games, on its snowy and glacial tracks took place competitions of all kinds of Olympic program. 

Nowadays Krasnaya Polyana is one of the most popular centre of mountain skiing and snowboarding, having the reputation of one of the most "presentable" in Russia. Due to the moist air ski slopes are known for its good and soft snow. Ground relief gives good opportunities for backcountry skiing.

Heliski zone is more than 200 kilometers and very diverse, it gives opportunities for alpine and forest skiing. The helicopter rises at 2200 - 2500 m, drops are 800 - 1100 m.

Красная поляна

Достопримечательности

После катания на лыжах у Вас будет потрясающая возможность изучить богатейшую историю этого региона и посетить:

  • ГОРНАЯ ОЛИМПИЙСКАЯ ДЕРЕВНЯ

Горная Олимпийская Деревня, расположенная на уровне 1100 метров над уровнем моря, во время Олимпийских Игр она была одним из ключевых объектов - приняла более 3000 лучших спортсменов планеты. В июне 2014 года она впервые открылась для свободного посещения.

  • ОЛИМПИЙСКИЙ ПАРК

На территории Олимпийского парка находятся такие объекты, как Олимпийский стадион "Фишт" (где прошли церемонии открытия и закрытия Игр), дворец зимнего спорта "Айсберг" (соревнования по фигурному катанию и танцам на льду), ледовый дворец "Большой", ледовая арена "Шайба", конькобежный центр "Адлер - Арена" и керлинговый центр "Ледяной куб".

  • ПАРК ПРИКЛЮЧЕНИЙ НА ВЫСОТЕ - SKYPARK AJ HACKETT SOCHI

В живописном месте Ахштырского ущелья находится первый в России парк приключений на высоте - SKYPARK AJ Hackett Sochi от основателя банджи-джампинга Эй Джей Хаккетта. Главная гордость парка - мост Скайбридж - самый длинный в мире подвесной пешеходный мост над ущельем. Его длина 439 м, высота 207 м. А для любителей острых ощущений на мосту сконструированы площадки для уникальных аттракционов: BUNGY 69 и BANGY 207 м, SochiSwing и MegaTroll.

  • SOCHI DISCOVERY WORLD AQUARIUM

Самый большой океанариум в Сочи. В нем находится 30 аквариумов общим объемом 5 млн. литров, в которых можно увидеть более ста видов пресноводных, обитающих на территории от Амазонки и Эквадора до Австралии.

  • СОЧИНСКИЙ ДЕНДРАРИЙ

Сочинский Дендрарий по праву считается "зеленой сокровищницей российских субтропиков". Он содержит уникальную коллекцию из 2000 экзотических и редких растений, животных и птиц из разных уголков мира.

О районе

Красная Поляна - поселок городского типа в Адлерском районе города курорта Сочи Краснодарского края. Он расположен в среднем течении реки Мзымта, в 39 км от берега Черного Моря на высоте около 500 метров над уровнем моря.

Красная Поляна расположена на Западном Кавказе и со всех сторон окружена высокими горами: с запада горой Ачишхо (2391м) и ее отрогами, с востока - хребтом Аибга, на северном склоне которого расположен горнолыжный комплекс "Роза Хутор". В 15 км к северу от Красной Поляны проходит водораздел Главного Кавказского хребта. Поселок связан с Адлером и аэропортом города Сочи современной совмещенной автомобильной и железной дорогой, имеется вертодром.

В Красной Поляне был расположен горный кластер XXII зимних Олимпийских и XI Паралимпийских Игр, где проходили соревнования по всем видам олимпийской программы на снежных и снежно-ледовых трассах, размещались спортивные делегации и вся инфраструктура.

Сейчас Красная Поляна - популярный центр горнолыжного спорта и сноуборда, имеющий репутацию самого "респектабельного" в России. Горнолыжные склоны окрестностей поселка благодаря влажному воздуху известны хорошим снежным покровом. Рельеф местности дает хорошие возможности для внетрассового  катания.

Зона катания хелиски занимает более 200 километров и отличается большим разнообразием ландшафта: от горного до лесного. Вертолет поднимается на высоту 2200 - 2500 метров, перепады составляют 800 - 1100 метров.